bernie kay byars


Starting to Blog
November 5, 2009, 12:43 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So today I realized that I wanted to start blogging………not really sure why.  I just decided it would be fun.  I have always been intimidated to blog because i am probably the least eloquent person ever.  My words are always jumbled and I can’t write worth a darn. But I figured I would at least just write about my day or just what I am learning.

I love Wednesdays……I get to hang out with Rebekah, the funniest kid ever.  She is the youngest 7 and so much fun.  We are always moving at lightning speed. She starts doing something and then gets distracted and wants to move on to something else.  But today we played a lot of air hockey, she is pretty good for a 3 year old.  I got to talk with her mom day for a while once she got home, which was really great because she is helping me with my wardrobe and vamping it up.  Since I am still living in a college town I have decided I need to steep it up a notch.  Yes I work for a t-shirt company so I do dress pretty casual, but I still need a little help.  She has been so great and really guided me in the right direction. Since then I have been working all day.  I love my job.  I work for Hole in the Roof and basically I make people t-shirts for a living.  We do tons of other stuff, basically you want it I can get it for you.  check us www.holeintheroof.com I love it, I work with some of the best people.  Well, I guess that is all for today.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

bern-master-flex. can’t wait include myself in your life through your blog 🙂

love you!

Comment by jenny johnson

Hi Bernie, happy to see you have joined the blogging ranks! Hope you are happy and well.
How are things with Hole in the Roof? Are you keeping the pressure on G?
Proud of you,
Kevin

Comment by Kevin Mayne

so now i get to actually know what’s going on in your life. i love it.

Comment by sarah woolsey

Nice HTR plug lady! What pressure do you speak of Kevin? Thanks for being a GREAT employee!

Comment by GGPeel

umm…waiting for the next blog…I can’t wait!

Comment by Steph Lee




Leave a Reply

